Skip to content
July 30 2012 / Emily

Weekly Recap: Building Back Up

RUN.

7/23-29
Monday – 6 morning miles
Tuesday – zero
Wednesday – 5 morning miles
Thursday – 5 morning miles
Friday – rest
Saturday – zero
Sunday – 11 morning miles
Total = 27 miles

Well I’m getting back toward a moderate amount of mileage.  I need to pick it up a bit more this week to be sure I don’t shock my body too much when starting into marathon training next week.  I still haven’t looked at much of “Advanced Marathoning” yet, though.  And today has not been a good start, as I kicked off this week with a fat zero.  My hips are a bit sore from the 11 miler yesterday morning.  I was going at a slower than normal pace because I had some company, and I wonder if that had anything to do with it.  I don’t think 11 miles should be enough to affect me at this point in my running.

EAT.

Best Eat of the Week: While I dedicated a whole post to my fettuccine, I think I was more pleased with my simple plate of nachos that I cooked up for Sunday lunch.  I’ve got such a weakness for tacos and nachos.

Worst Eat of the Week: I can’t think of anything, really.  Always a pleasure to eat well all week!

NAP.

Hmm, Friday evening or Sunday afternoon?  I think I’ll have to go with Sunday.  I was up before 5am to get ready for my run, and I had breakfast 1, run, shower, breakfast 2, church, Olympics watching, cooked myself a good lunch and had a 90+ minute nap… and when I woke up to get ready for the grocery store it was still not even 4:00.  Amazing how much day fits into the day when you start early!!

DRINK.

It’s not particularly fancy, and I don’t remember how much I paid for it, but I’m currently enjoying this Alamos red blend from Argentina.  The internet suggests it costs around $10.

Leave a Reply

